Job Opening at Saint Ignatius


Position Goal:           

To assist the Director of Admissions in organizing and carrying out the school’s recruitment and admissions programming in accordance with the school policies and goals and work to attract and maintain a diverse, academically qualified student body.                       


1.)   BA degree

2.)   Thorough knowledge of the culture of the school

3.)   Strong administrative, organizational, communication and public relations skills

4.)   High degrees of self-motivation, energy, creativity and enthusiasm and the ability to work independently

5.)   Evidence of ability and commitment to furthering the Jesuit, Catholic mission and identity of the school

CLICK HERE for full details and to apply. 

The Claver Society and student group BOSS hosted a welcome & farewell potluck on Sunday, June 5, 2016 in Tully Hall. The attendees had the opportunity to say good luck to outgoing seniors and welcome incoming families. Thanks to all who attended. 

On Monday, November 23rd, more than twenty BOSS students along with many Claver Society members and Fr. Michael Caruso, S.J. gathered for the first annual Vision Board presentation and dinner at Saint Ignatius.

The BOSS students created vision boards depicting their goals, aspirations and mentors.  Following the board presentations all enjoyed a buffet dinner and lively conversation. Thank you to Cheri Smith, Art Reliford ’92 and Curtrice White Scott ’90.

Vision Boards


On Sunday, August 6th , Saint Ignatius and The Peter Claver Society welcomed over 150 alums and friends to the Claver Family Picnic. The day was filled with great food, old friends and generations of Ignatius families!

We are grateful for all of the support from our alumni and friends of the school who donated their time and services! We will continue this tradition and will host the next Claver Family Picnic in June of 2016.

Dr. Marcia Chatelain Yapelli ’97, Assistant Professor of History at Georgetown University, visited Saint Ignatius as part of her book tour for her newly released publication, South Side Girls: Growing Up during the Great Migration. She can be seen below with students after her talk in the library. The Claver Society then held an evening reception where Chatelain Yapelli ’97 spoke about her book. CLICK HERE to read Marcia's biography on the Georgetown University Website. 


Saturday, August 2nd kicked off the inaugural Summer Soiree to benefit the Claver Endowment. With the generous help of Gerald McCarthy ’80, Curtrice White Scott ’90, Erin Toole Williams ’87, Valerie Waller ’83, Art Reliford ’72, The Alvin Bell Family and Kevin Conway ’69, the event was a huge success and over $50,000 was donated toward the endowment. Will Evans ’73 was honored at the event. CLICK HERE to view the event photo gallery. 

Claver Society memberships and donations help Saint Ignatius maintain a diverse student body of the brightest minds throughout greater Chicagoland.

Memberships: The annual membership fee of $250 is a 100% tax-deductible donation and directly supports the Claver Endowment. A young alumni/professional rate of $150 is available to alumni and friends of the school under the age of 30. You may opt for automatic annual renewal of your membership when signing up. Benefits of membership include: Reduced ticket prices for Claver events, recognition on the Saint Ignatius Wolves Den website, recognition in the Annual Appeal, recognition in the Alumni e-News and the Saint Ignatius Magazine. 


Other donations: If you prefer to support the endowment with a gift outside of the membership levels, you may CLICK HERE to make your gift online. Please select "St. Peter Claver Endowment Fund" from the drop down menu of endowment names. Or, you may mail a check to:

Saint Ignatius College Prep
1076 W Roosevelt Road
Chicago, IL 60608
Attn: Claver Society

We thank you for your support!

Please contact Libby Lucas at or 312-432-8369 with questions. 


Mr. Anthony J. Alagna '80

Ms. Lori A. Lypson '93

Mrs. Joycelynn Watkins Asiyanbi '92

Rev. Raymond D. Massenburg, Ph.D.

Ms. Ponda Barnes

Mr. Gerald S. McCarthy '80

Mr. Patrick J. Bayer '90

Ms. Brittany T. McGhee '07

Mr. Arthur H. Bell, II '90

Mr. Michael R. Merchant '87

Mr. Alvin L. Bell, Jr.

Ms. Barbara Goodall Meschino '93

Ms. Jeri A. Bingham '85

Ms. Catherine Mick

Mrs. Greta Weathersby-Bowens

Mr. Torrence D. Moore '88

Mr. Thomas E. Brabec '73

Mr. Craig S. Moore '83

Ms. Eden D. Brandon '85

Dr. Lisa Moore

Ms. Claire M. Burdulis '99

Mr. John H. Moore

Mr. Roland W. Burris, II '85

Mr. Leland Mosley

Ms. Nicole Bush '85

Mr. Malik T. Murray '92

Mr. Christopher G. Childers '83

Mr. Luis P. Nieto, Jr. '73

Ms. Romi Crawford '84

Mr. Peter C. Nolan '82

Mr. Marc J. Davis '86

Deacon James E. Norman, Jr. '78

Ms. Julie Garvey Davis '86

Dr. Uretz Oliphant '71

Ms. Yvonne C. Davis

Mrs. Muriel Quinn

Dr. Beth C. Davis Phillpotts '83

Ms. Michelle Lazarde Pastrana '84

Mr. Brandon Dobell

Mrs. Dawn N. Phillips, Esq. '92

Mr. Fendley Douge '88

Ms. Olivia C. Porter '88

Mrs. Daneen Woodard Edmond '88

Mr. Shea B. Prater '87

Mr. Michael E. Egan

Mr. Carr T. Preston

Ms. Terri L. Evans '94

Mr. Richard E. Pringle '86

Ms. Tina R. Ewing '82

Mr. Arthur J. Reliford, Jr. '92

Ms. Nneamaka A. Ezema '01

Mr. Phillip V. Rider '78

Mr. Michael C. Fountain '86

Ms. Christine A. Riley '93

Ms. Stephanie R. Gaines '82

Mr. David C. Rudd '84

Dr. Deborah Garvey '85

Dr. Milda R. Saunders '91

Mr. James V. Garvey '87

Ald. Roderick T. Sawyer '81

Mr. Martin P. Greene '69

Mr. Mark Q. Sawyer '90

Ald. Leslie A. Hairston

Mrs. Curtrice White Scott '90

Mr. Wallace W. Harris, Jr. '83

Mr. Patrick B. Scott '87

Mr. John J. Hartman

Mr. Eric Smith

Ms. Dawn N. Hasbrouck '94

Dr. Victoria Sneed '82

Mr. Stephen Hatch

Mr. Phillip W. Sutton '78

Ms. Rachel Hebert '88

Dr. Matthew G. Troy '80

Mr. Darrell W. Hill '87

Ms. Valerie Barker Waller '83

Dr. Jeannine E. Hogg '87

Mr. Thomas J. Walsh

Ms. Kara E. Holloway '87

Dr. Joseph D. Watson '84

Ms. Paula L. Holt '84

Dr. Paul West

Ms. Stephanie R. Jean-Jacques '01

Mr. Raymond J. Whearley '07

Ms. Rebecca Jackson Johnson '87

Mr. Alan Wilks


Ms. Erin Toole Williams '87

Mr. Rashod R. Johnson '93

Mr. El Dante' C. Winston '93

Ms. Anedra S. Kerr '90

Dr. Carol Y. Worsham-Perry

Mr. Tim J. King '85

Dr. Jonathan A. Wyatt '83

Dr. Joyce M. Kocher '85

Dr. Marcia Chatelain Yapelli '97

Honorable Kimberly D. Lewis '88

Ms. Kimberly V. Yelverton '88




Copyright 2017 Saint Ignatius College Prep