Nemivant '90 Named Chairman of Edward Hospital Dept.
Please join us in congratulating Dr. Ravi Nemivant '90 who was recently named Chairman of the Department of Medicine at Edward hospital in Naperville. 

Johnson '93 and Thomas Join Engineering Forces

Two prominent Chicago-based African American owned engineering companies have merged to create a fully integrated engineering and construction management consulting firm. The Roderick Group, run by Rashod Johnson ’93 and Ardmore Associates, run by former Ignatius Board member, Cherryl Thomas, have joined forces to become one of the largest minority-owned firms in Chicago and the region. CLICK HERE to read more.

Greabe Bonaccorsi '82 Named Top Lawyer
Congratulations to Mary Clare Greabe Bonaccorsi '82 for recently being named to the list of Most Influential Women Lawyers in Chicago by Crain's Chicago Business. CLICK HERE to read the full article.

Savage '80 Explores Love for South Side of Chicago
Ignatius alum, Bill Savage '80, has a great article in this month's Chicago Magazine about learning to love the south side of Chicago. CLICK HERE to read the full article. 

Paprocki '77 Published New Book
Joe Paprocki ’77 just published A Church on the Move: 52 Ways to Get Mission and Mercy in Motion (Loyola Press). The book was awarded 2nd place in the Catholic Press Association 2017 Book Awards for the Pastoral Ministry category. Paprocki '77 is in his 15th year as National Consultant for Faith Formation at Loyola Press, a Jesuit ministry located in Chicago.

Suszka '15 Interns at Vatican

Madeleine Suszka '15 is a rising junior at Villanova University. She recently started studying abroad in Rome where she will intern at the Secretariat for Communications at the Vatican. She will be contributing to PR and creating content for the Vatican's social media accounts, analyzing engagement, and finding solutions to increase engagement.


Ms. Chloe Bennet                                   Actress and singer

Mr. Charles W. Bidwill, Jr. '46                Owner of the Chicago Cardinals 1933-1947, Inducted to the Pro Football Hall of Fame (1967)

Rev. Lawrence H. Biondi, S.J. '57        President, St. Louis University

Mr. Andre K. Braugher '80                     Emmy award winning actor, star of TV's "Homicide"

Mr. Daniel F. Callahan '94                     Actor/Writer

Mr. Patrick R. Chovanec '88                  Business professor at Tsinghua University, economics and political commentator

Mr. Mark A. Dalesandro '86                   former MLB catcher & 3rd baseman who played for the California Angels, Toronto Blue Jays & Chicago White Sox

Mr. William Daley '66                              White House Chief of Staff and Former Secretary Of Commerce

Mr. Marc Davis '86                                    NBA Referee

Justice Mathias W. Delort '78                Illinois Appellate Court Justice

Mr. Richard H. Driehaus '60                  Businessman, Philanthropist

Mr. Anthony G. D'Souza '92                   Novelist, Sue Kaufman Prize form the American Academy of Arts and Letters

Mr. Nnanna E. Egwu '11                        Center for IL Fighting Illini men's basketball

Adm. Daniel V. Gallery (dec’d) '18       Led the capture of the German submarine U-505

Mr. Sonari R. Glinton '92                        NPR Reporter

Mr. John J. Higgins '72                          Editorial cartoonist at the Chicago Sun Times

Ms. Mellody L. Hobson '87                   President, Ariel Investments

Hon. Daniel W. Hynes '86                      Illinois State Comptroller

Mr. Joseph D. Kearney '82                     Dean, Marquette Law School

Mr. Timothy J. King '85                          Founder & CEO of Urban Prep Academies

Mr. Daniel W. Lipinski '84                      U.S. House of Representatives

Hon. Michael J. Madigan '60                 Illinois Speaker of the House

Mr. John E. Mulaney '00                         Standup comedian, writer on SNL

Mr. Bob Newhart '47                               Actor, Comedian

Ms. Gina A. Rodriguez '02                     Actress, Golden Globe for Best Actress in a Comedy Series

Ms. Nina Siemaszko '88                         Actress

Mr. Kazimierz Siemaszko '79                 Actor

Mr. Todd H. Stroger '81                         Former Cook County Board President

Rep. André M. Thapedi '86                   IL State Representative

Mr. Peter Q. Thompson '86                   CEO, Chicago Asset Management

Mr. Michael R. Wilbon '76                     Sports Columnist, ESPN host

Rev. Robert A. Wild, S.J. '57                President, Marquette University


If you would like to recommend a former classmate for the Alumni Spotlight or Notable Alumni mention, please contact 
Christine Cesak, Alumni Relations and Special Events Coordinator, at or at 312-432-8412

Copyright 2017 Saint Ignatius College Prep